Review… How I Lost You – Jenny Blackhurst

how i lost you.jpg

“My name is Emma Cartwright. Three years ago I was Susan Webster, and I murdered my twelve-week-old son Dylan.

I have no memory of what happened but you believe what your loved ones, your doctor and the police are telling you, don’t you?

But if you can’t remember what happened, how can you be sure that they are telling the truth?

And if there was the smallest chance your son was alive, wouldn’t you do anything to get him back?

If there was the smallest chance your son was alive, what would you do to get him back?”

OH MY.

All praise the book that rekindled my love of my kindle. A true emotional rollercoaster full of sadness, laughter, tears and one very nervous reader.

After receiving countless recommendations from friends to read Jenny Blackhurst’s debut novel, I finally gave in. The story line is incredible, jam-packed full of shocking and very dark twists which kept me on my toes, guessing to the very last page. This is a novel where you think you have all the answers, turn the page and realise you couldn’t be more wrong!

I would happily recommend this book to my mum, my friends, colleagues, strangers… hell I’d recommend this book to the dog. Definitely going to be keeping an eye out for more from this author.

ALL THE STARS!

star!star!star!star!star!

The Midnight Reader xo

2 thoughts on “Review… How I Lost You – Jenny Blackhurst

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.