TBR JUNE

 

After looking through my Goodreads TBR list this afternoon I’ve realised how many exciting books I have on my shelf waiting to be read!

My top 3 TBR for June are:

  1. A Hundred Pieces of Me by Lucy Dillonhundred

A recent trip to my local Waterstones in search for “After You” (which they had run out of), resulted in me leaving with a copy of A Hundred Pieces of Me. A customer review left in the shelves said this is one of those books which you can’t help but read another chapter of and before you know it it’ll be 2am. Sounds perfect for The Midnight Reader, don’t you think? A Hundred Pieces of Me is a story about a woman wanting to start her life again and makes a resolution to keep only one hundred special items – the rest can go! It’s referred to as being as heart wrenching as One Day and Me Before You – I definitely think a book of tissues will be at the ready!

  1. The Girl Who Lied by Sue Fortinlied

Only published May 2016, this book already is receiving good reviews and from the blurb this seems right up my street. Full of lies, secret and deceit and at only 244 pages, I’m fairly sure this will be a very quick read.

“The truth hurts… Erin and Roisin were once friends until a fatal accident ruined both their lives. Now, Roisin has discovered a secret—one Erin has kept for over a decade—and she’s determined to make Erin pay for her lies. When Roisin suddenly disappears, suspicion soon lands on Erin. She would do anything to protect her family, but just how far is she willing to go when time is running out…?”

  1. The Night Stalker by Robert Bryndzanight

This is the second book in the DCI Erika Foster series (the first being The Girl in the Ice – a review of which is on its way soon!). The Night Stalker is a psychological thriller featuring DCI Erika Foster and a calculated serial killer who stalks their victims. Might not be one for before bedtime but I’ll keep you posted.

The Midnight Reader xo

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.